“Losers quit when they fail. Winners fail until they succeed.” Robert Kiyosaki

It is the new year and I am faced with a dilemma.  I have a stretch fitness goal for the year, but it is my Father’s 80th birthday.  And for that 80th birthday we were to celebrate it a a local restaurant known for great food, and to top it off it is all you can eat with them constantly bring food to your table.

My calorie goal for the day was destroyed. Not only that but the food I was eating was not particularly healthy food either. At this point it is easy to drop the resolution to get “shredded” by summer.

I took that one day of failure and I put it behind me.  Starting the next day I got back to healthy, mindful eating.  I know that there will be other days that I will have similar calorie issues.  However, each time you overcome a failure or a set back you prove to yourself that you are the master desires, and your desires do not master you.

 

One thought on ““Losers quit when they fail. Winners fail until they succeed.” Robert Kiyosaki

  1. Pingback: “Losers quit when they fail. Winners fail until they succeed.” Robert Kiyosaki | Positive Thoughts, Weight Loss, & Other Fun Stuff

Leave a Reply

